Been holding back on writing this simply because now that I am no longer a member of Labour I've kept telling myself I shouldn't be bothered about it.
That in itself is true but as so many 'experts' have had their say and the idiot left have shown their teeth I thought why not.
The first thing to make absolutely clear is that in my opinion Corbyn would be a very good OPPOSITION Leader.
He would never make a good Prime Minister and his loony policies (when he finally gets round to them) while placating the idiot left would ensure that Labour would never return to Government for generations (both with him leading and long after he had gone) but as the commitment free Opposition Leader he would be very good.
The second thing to make clear is that should Corbyn become Leader it could, in my view, be the best thing to happen to Labour as a party.
I'd envisage a mass exodus of members, the erosion of organisations like 'Progress' and the massive loss of MPs who to date have been able to hang on to their seats through nothing more than them being traditional party strongholds.
The latter of the cull would, I suspect, mean the end of the career Labour politician, the vote abstainers and the we must select to broaden the debate morons.
Labour in its current state would be finished and as a now outsider looking in that wouldn't be a bad thing, unless of course you loath the bloody Tories, the divides they are deliberately ensuring happen across the UK and the almost daily dose of crap they love to dish out on the most vulnerable members of our society which oddly enough the idiot left claim to represent.
Friday, 24 July 2015
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
